Enjoy Food: Roasted Sesame Seed Edamame

It’s nice to take time to slow down and enjoy a filling, colorful food. For so long I have eat on the run or I’m famished by mealtime that the food is scarfed down without any thought.

My diet is pretty simple. I don’t eat sugar, so most of my meals are meats and veggies. This allows me to experiment with new recipes and ingredients like: cauliflower mashed potatoes or roasted sesame seed edamame or learning how to cook using coconut flour.

unnamed

It takes a little creativity sometimes, but the results are amazing.

I’m no picky eater and love to expand my palette. I’m a long-time lover of edamame (salted straight from the pod is delicious!) so trying them roasted with sesame seeds was pretty much a no-brainer.

You should try it: 

  • (1) bag frozen & shelled edamame
  • (1) tbsp olive, grapeseed, or sesameseed oil (or really, whatever oil you prefer)
  • (2) tbsp sesame seeds (my new addiction! so good)
  • salt + pepper to taste

Thaw edamame under warm water. Put on baking pan – I use wax paper to keep food from sticking: totally optional – and toss ingredients. Roast in 400* oven for 15 minutes. Eat + experience bliss.

I really loved these with the grapeseed oil, salt + pepper, and sesame seeds prior to roasting the best. I couldn’t quit eating it! It was amazing roasted too, though.

2 thoughts on “Enjoy Food: Roasted Sesame Seed Edamame

Leave a Reply

