Caveman Regimen

So, have you heard about the Caveman Regimen in natural face care?

It’s super simple. You just don’t wash your face.

Huh?

We have been told that we need to treat our skin with topical ointments, cleansers, and scrubs. I’ve bought into it.

Recently, I attempted a hard-core chemically filled over-the-counter blackhead scrub partnered with a charcoal mask. It destroyed the skin on my face.

This incident is what triggered the purge of most of my beauty products.

I am inspired to try the natural approach for allowing my face to breathe and heal itself.

The hardest part of today is not wearing any facial makeup. Foundation and concealer have been my best friends for the last 2 decades. Today, I only have eye shadow and mascara (I have weaknesses, people!) It’s so strange to change my routine and expose my real face into the world. Pretty scary for some reason. I’ve been conditioned to believe that women should wear makeup to be beautiful on the outside. We all have.

The easiest part of today was that it took me 1 minute to put on my eye makeup.

My wish is to get to the point where I feel beautiful, powerful, and self-confident in myself– makeup or not!

The Caveman Regimen 30 day experiment is going to be a tough one because it’s not what I am used to, but I am determined to follow through and transform into a happier, healthier me.

3 thoughts on “Caveman Regimen

  1. I truly hope you LOVE the results because I actually underwent this same thing two summers ago. I decided that it was time to ditch the foundation and just get my face out there, naturally. For me, I saw excellent results and I hardly break out anymore. I take about 5 minutes or so to get ready as far as makeup goes and I only use a light powder, a little blush and some mascara now. It’s done wonders for my skin and confidence as well because I no longer feel like I’m hiding behind makeup. Good luck and I can’t wait to see your thoughts/results!!!

    Like

  2. mariaroseholistic, I am so excited to see how this transition works out for my skin. I can already tell the redness is getting better and my face doesn’t feel so ‘caked-on.’ Slowly but surely I am not scared to unveil my natural God-Given skin! I mean, why have I been hiding so long? It’s truly an internal is well as external process and so far, I can only see good things that can come of it! Love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

