Back to Full-Time Work

I am hiding in my new office. My new job is wonderful and it is just what I want for full-time work. That is, if I want full-time work. I feel so stuck and torn right now. A simple life living with less is screaming my name. I had to return to 9-5, working for others to pay for the life I built. As I said before, the stuff I have purchased is not bringing happiness. In fact, it is making me angry, resentful, and miserable.

I want to spend more time in the outside sunshine with my daughter.

I want to feel the grass between my toes at lunchtime.

I want my body to rest when and how it wants to.

I want to be in charge of my time, no longer prisoner to a required job.

I want to take my daughter hunting for waterfalls after a leisurely hike….on a Tuesday.

I want to create and design on my Etsy shop.

I want open spaces.

I want the simple way, not the hard.

I WILL open my spaces and free myself from materialism one day. It is suffocating and I need to breathe.

Leave a Reply

